Fri, 09 Apr | Virtual Teacher Training Classroom ZOOM

LV Chair Yoga Teacher Training - VIRTUAL CLASSROOM 2021

Become a Chair Yoga Teacher with us in a LIVE face to face group training in our virtual classroom!
Registration is Closed
LV Chair Yoga Teacher Training - VIRTUAL CLASSROOM 2021

Time & Location

09 Apr, 5:30 pm AEST – 18 Apr, 8:47 pm AEST
Virtual Teacher Training Classroom ZOOM

About The Event

Learn how to teach Chair Yoga and become professionally certified with our LV Chair Yoga Teacher Training Course.

Learn how to teach Chair Yoga in a fun and supportive environment. Our course will equip you with the skills and knowledge to be able to share the benefits of Chair Yoga with everybody - safely and effectively. It is open to yoga teachers and others such as medical or mental health professionals, community or aged care workers, teachers, corporate workers or anyone who would like to share the benefits of Yoga with more of their community. 

THE COURSE 

32 hours total study

18 hours face to face with the teacher and other students in a virtual classroom on Zoom

14 hrs of homework to be completed within 4 weeks after the live group part of the training 

This includes study of the manual, some online video content, viewing of DVDs, plus completion of a short 16 question assessment

Access to materials will be given to you during the week before the first day of training 

Upon submission of the checklist of homework and assessment, your certificate will be issued  

 

COURSE MODULES

​*Adapted Yoga Asanas for Single, Double, Pair, Weighted and Wheelchair Yoga

*Anatomy and Physiology

*Chair Yoga for Different Populations 

*Pranayama (breathing techniques) 

*Philosophy, Lifestyle and Ethics 

*Class Sequencing and Teaching Techniques  

*Extra Modalities - such as Reflexology, Accupressure and Do-in self massage

*Business of Chair Yoga

Upon completion our course you will be able to:

*Teach chair yoga to various populations, including but not limited to older people and those with disabilities

*Adapt all traditional mat poses to the chair with options for all students and their individual needs

*Teach in a trauma informed way that ensures your classes are inclusive and accessible for all

*Understand precautions, contraindications, anatomy, and alignment for postures and breathing techniques

*Teach affirmations, visualizations, and imagery

*Help your students improve agility, balance, coordination, body composition, bone mass, cardio endurance, flexibility, range of motion and flexibility, muscular strength and endurance, and mental health.

*Join a supportive worldwide community of Chair Yoga teachers who are sharing their passion for Chair Yoga with many people on many chairs everywhere!

Course cost includes all training materials including 200+ page manual, access to online content, plus online versions of Lakshmi's DVD and CD, Claire's DVD. CEC for Yoga Alliance & Yoga Australia

Download full program description here

TEACHER: Claire Cunneen

TIMES

5:30-8:30pm (AEST), 3:30-6:30pm (AWST), 8:30-11:30am (BST), 4:30-7:30pm (JST), 7:30-10:30pm (NZST), 3:30-6:30pm (SGT)

Friday 9/4, Saturday 10/4, Sunday 11/4

Friday 16/4, Saturday 17/4, Sunday 18/4   

ACCESS TO VIRTUAL CLASSROOM:

1. Download Zoom from www.zoom.us

2. Check your email when you register for the training for the link to join

3. Click on the link 5 minutes before start time on the day of training 

Please note: this is a LIVE group training format and runs similar to our face to face in person training. To enhance the experience and energy of the training, we prefer that all of the sessions be attended on Zoom with the group, unless prior arrangements are made. Replays are available for all attendees and in case of special circumstances where a session will be missed. Please get in touch if you would like to attend but some of the times don't suit, so we can find a solution. 

Refund policy:

Full refund (minus $50 admin fee) up to 4 weeks prior to course commencement

50% refund - up to 2 weeks prior to course commencement

20% refund - up to 1 week prior to course commencement

0% refund - less than 1 week prior to course commencement

Please reach out for financial assistance or to set a payment plan

Terms and Conditions

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Sold Out
    Earlybird (Until 29/3)
    $625
    $625
    0
    $0
  • Course Cost
    $725
    $725
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event